YOGA FOR CONNECTION, HEALING & RESILIENCE: 6-WEEK ONLINE PROGRAM

Our 6-week online yoga program offers embodied yoga and mindfulness practices for connection, healing and resilience.

Registrations now closed for these dates. New dates will be announced soon.

1. Tuesday 15 Sep – 20 October 2020

7.30-8.45pm Australia (AEST) / 10.30am UK / 11.30am Central Europe / 5.30pm Singapore/Bali

Please convert for other timezones here. Adjustment will be made for Australian daylight saving starting 4 October.

Please note: Only 2 free places still available. All paid places for this round are now full. You can register for the waitlist here to be notified if a place becomes available, or for first option registration for our next course dates.

2. Wednesday 16 Sep – 21 October 2020

11am-12.15pm Australia (AEST) / 9-10.45am Bali/Singapore / 1-2.15pm New Zealand / US: Tuesdays 6-7.15pm PST / 9-10.15pm EST

Please convert for other timezones here. Adjustment will be made for Australian daylight saving starting 4 October.

 WHO IS THIS PROGRAM FOR?

This program is suitable for anyone wishing to explore personal practices for healing and resiliency, and to practice within a community of care from your own home.

It is also a great experiential learning foundation for those wishing to train in an integrative approach to trauma-informed yoga, including yoga teachers, social workers, community workers and social justice advocates, mental health and health professionals.

 

PROGRAM CURRICULUM

Drawing from yoga, somatics, embodied mindfulness, functional breathwork and neuroscience, this structured program will give you:

  • Practices for connecting body, mind and heart
  • Practices for mind-body resourcing, healing and resiliency
  • Supportive tools for stress, anxiety, emotional and mental health
  • Foundational education on the stress response, nervous system regulation and embodied resilience
  • Supporting healing, connection, and meaning-making through story and creative expression
  • Daily mini-practices for integration in day-to-day life
  • Downloadable educational resources and exercises for self-study and self-practice
  • A community of care – recognising the importance of collective wellbeing, practicing together in a small group with the opportunity for shared check-ins (optional), feeling connected and supported
  • An approach that honours our shared humanity and celebrates our individual wholeness, uniqueness and diversity.

This program is founded in an integrated framework that is trauma-informed, accessible, inclusive, mental health aware and person-centered with a social justice heart. It is suitable for all levels of yoga experience and abilities. All activities within the sessions are invitational and optional. Group practice guidelines will be established together at the commencement of the program.

Please Note:

Live participation required: Please note this program is offered live via Zoom and sessions are not recorded to support confidentiality, commitment and participation. You will receive downloadable educational resources and practices as part of the program for you to keep.

Maximum participants: 15

The program is delivered in English.

 

OUR FACILITATORS

This program will be led by our director Mei Lai Swan, with at least one support facilitator.

Our facilitators are trained yoga teachers with specialised training in trauma-informed facilitation and embodied social justice practice.

 

PRICING & ACCESS

We offer tiered pricing to support equitable access, participation and reciprocity.

Tiers 1 & 2 make it possible for us to offer significantly reduced and free places for those experiencing significant personal or community-based financial hardship. If you are well-resourced, we thank you for helping us to pay it forward and support equity in our broader community.

In addition, 10% of profits from this program goes towards community yoga programs offered either by Yoga for Humankind or our partner programs around the world.

Limited allocations per tier are on a first-come, first-serve basis.

You are invited to select your tier based on your genuine capacity to pay, no questions asked and no additional forms to complete.

All prices are in AUD

Tier 1 – $240 (5 places) 

Tier 2 – $160 (4 places) 

Tier 3 – $80 (3 places) 

Tier 4 – Full scholarship (cost-free) (3 places)

Please note: Full scholarship/Free places are for global and community equity – for those living in economically disadvantaged countries and communities or experiencing significant financial hardship. No additional forms or questions to select this option.